The International Wheat Yield Partnership (IWYP) represents a long-term global endeavour that utilizes a collaborative approach to bring together funding from public and private research organizations from around the world. Over the first five years, the growing list of partners aims to invest up to US$100 million and drive discoveries toward deployment in farmer’s fields.

Currently the IWYP funding and research organization Partners include:

    • Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council of the United Kingdom (BBSRC)
    • Grains Research and Development Corporation of Australia (GRDC)
    • United States Agency for International Development (USAID)
    • United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) through its Agricultural Research Service (ARS) and National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) divisions
    • Department of Biotechnology in the Ministry of Science and Technology of India (DBT)
    • International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (in Spanish, Centro Internacional de Mejoramiento de Maíz y Trigo (CIMMYT)
    • Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC)
    • National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food, and Environment of France (INRAE)
    • Syngenta Foundation for Sustainable Agriculture (SFSA)
    • Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development of Mexico (SADER)
    • The Wheat Initiative (WI)

Currently the IWYP Private Member Partners include:

    • Syngenta (multinational)
    • Pioneer (multinational)
    • BASF (multinational)
    • Limagrain (multinational)
    • KWS (multinational)
    • Mahyco (India)
    • LongReach (Australia)
    • Seed Co (Africa)
    • RAGT (Europe)
    • InterGrain (Australia)